Saying Goodbye

Dear Past:
I feel it’s time for me to say goodbye to you and get reacquainted with an old neglected friend the present.  I realize now that you only represent memories of things I can not change, the hurt that I must be put behind me and hopefully I’ve learned from the lessons you’ve tried to teach me.  It’s time to heal and accept what is and let go of what was.

Although we are parting ways, you will always have a special place in my heart.  The good memories, whether they be real or imagined that you gave me of  family and friends that are long since gone, I will cherish all of my life.

So today I turn the page and start a new chapter in my life. It’s a great feeling to know that some of the best days of my life haven’t happen yet.

Very truly yours,

Someone you use to know.

 

 

 

Leave a comment